Issue 2 | April 2022

2022 College Prefect Team to lead and serve with distinction

Proud family members gathered last week to celebrate our 2022 College Prefect Team at their formal commissioning ceremony, an event that is normally held in Term 1 but deferred due to Covid restrictions.

The selection process for prefect roles at the College is lengthy and thorough to ensure the best team of students with complementary talents and skills are selected to represent the student body. These student leaders demonstrate exemplary behaviour, leadership skills and commitment to duty.

Congratulations to all students who have been appointed as prefects for 2022 and we wish them well in their leadership roles this year.

Head Girl, Xing Xing Lawrence

Xing Xing joined the Saint Kentigern family in Year 7, 2016.  She balances her extensive co-curricular activities including being a member of Girls First XI Football for four years. Xing Xing is dedicated to all aspects of school life and is committed to her International Baccalaureate studies. She is a warm, positive, and friendly, acts with integrity, honesty and a strong sense of fairness, justice and respect towards her teachers and peers. She certainly has all the qualities of an excellent leader and a true ‘daughter of Saint Kentigern’.


Head Boy, Archie Manning

Archie joined the Saint Kentigern family in Year 9, 2018.  Archie is a friendly, respectful, mature, and responsible young man who strives for excellence in all he does and is committed to his NCEA studies.  Archie devotes a lot of his time to co-curricular activities in and outside of school.  Some of these include being Captain of the First XI Hockey since 2019, Scholarship DVC, and undertaking the Duke of Edinburgh Gold.  Archie is a true Son of Kentigern, demonstrated through his confident caring attitude, his humility, integrity, and servant leadership.


Deputy Head Girl, Arwyn Stevens

Arwyn is a superb daughter of Saint Kentigern, with a strong family heritage at Saint Kentigern. She always strives to bring the best out in herself and others. She joined the College in Year 7, 2016. Arwyn is highly engaged in her learning, achieving Top Student in NCEA Level 2 in 2021.  She sets goals which challenges her and works conscientiously to achieve them.  Every service and leadership opportunity which is offered is taken up by Arwyn with total commitment, and passion. Arwyn has a deep passion for the Performing Arts and has featured in numerous College productions. She has participated in all her House events enthusiastically. Arwyn was a member of the Wilson House Council in 2021.


Deputy Head Boy Luka Ljubisavljevic

Luka joined the College in Year 9, 2018 after spending two years at the Boys School.  He is a well-respected son of Kentigern and well-rounded young man, and this is evident in the sports arena, where he has competed in Premier Basketball, Volleyball Senior A and Football. Other than sports, he is a member of one of the school’s best Rock Bands, Monark. He was a member of the Wishart House Council and played guitar in the Wishart House Band.  He is committed to his NCEA studies and is working towards achieving Gold in the Duke of Edinburgh programme.

2022 College Student Leadership Team
Head Prefects
Head Boy Archie Manning Hamilton
Head Girl Xing Xing Lawrence Stark
Deputy Head Boy Luka Ljubisavljevic Wishart
Deputy Head Girl Arwyn Stevens Wilson
House Leader Campbell Joyce Cargill
House Leader Keely-Marie Samuel Cargill
Prefect George Siddells Cargill
Prefect Jack McKenzie Cargill
Prefect Fynn Rowntree Cargill
Prefect Christina Fenwick Cargill
Chapel Prefect Millie Eaton Cargill
Sport Prefect Brooke Fonoti Cargill
Service Prefect Emma Csite Cargill
House Leader Angus Tucker Chalmers
House Leader Eva Melhuish Chalmers
Prefect Hazel McDermott Chalmers
Prefect Isabella Campion Chalmers
Prefect Khayne Lii Munro-Nonoa Chalmers
Prefect Nicholas Harford Chalmers
Prefect Verity Ward Chalmers
Art Prefect Melody Lui-Webster Chalmers
Academic Prefect Sophie Hawes Chalmers
House Leader Jeremy Bright Hamilton
House Leader Sharmaine Tapling Hamilton
Prefect Sophie Kensington Hamilton
Prefect Zaid Bharuchi Hamilton
Prefect Anish Edekar Hamilton
Prefect Bailey Gibson Hamilton
Service Prefect Cameron Adams Hamilton
Academic Prefect Alissa Huang Hamilton
House Leader Oliver Avis Wishart
House Leader Alexandra (Lexi) McOmish Wishart
Prefect Sophie Culverwell Wishart
Prefect Zoe White Wishart
Prefect Issy Yock Wishart
Prefect Ethan Fung Wishart
Sport Prefect Tetauru Cuthers Wishart
Chapel Prefect Sebastian Hardie Wishart
Te Amokura Dontae Nance Wishart
House Leader Ethan Agaimalo Stark
House Leader Neve Webster Stark
Prefect Jack Buckingham Stark
Prefect Dickie Terepo Stark
Prefect Annie Wienk Stark
Prefect George Beca Stark
Art Prefect Tague  Bradley Stark
Te Amokura Ocean Scott Stark
House Leader Chloe Percy-Brown Wilson
House Leader Sebastian Paton Wilson
Prefect Caleb Corban Wilson
Prefect Harry King Wilson
Prefect Teya Jones Wilson
Prefect/Deputy BH Head Xavi Taele Wilson
Te Amokura
Ocean Scott Stark
Dontae Nance Wishart
Bruce House
Head Boy Kiyaan Manukonga
Head Girl Sophie Fieldman
Deputy Head Boy Katherine Cao
Deputy Head Girl Xavi Taele


Do not let the circumstances of life, e.g. Covid determine how you react and act.  At the College this...
Read More
Recognising our Year 12 Academic Colours and Honours achievers. The College hosted an online assembly...
Read More
Credit to our Year 13 NCEA Academic Colours and Honours recipients. The College celebrated our Year 13...
Read More
Celebrating our Year 13 IB Academic Colours and Honours recipients. An assembly was held during the term...
Read More
18 March 2022 marked a special celebration for the College as we acknowledged the academic achievements...
Read More
Early in Term 1, we announced that 36 of our College students gained a total of 51 Scholarship awards...
Read More
Our College continues to live up to its reputation of providing an excellent educational foundation in...
Read More
In Term 1 this year, some of our students and teachers have had to isolate at home, as experienced by...
Read More
Chalmers is on another winning streak – having won House Swimming just a couple of weeks ago, repeating...
Read More
Under a blazing summer sun, Chalmers claimed the first House event for the year, winning the swimming...
Read More


  • 6 MAY 2022 Boys’ School Celtic Day
  • 6 MAY College Cross Country
  • 10, 11 & 12 MAY Girls’ School syndicate visit to new school on Shore Road
  • 15 MAY (7PM) College Chalmers House Chapel
  • 16 MAY College Prefects Commissioning
  • 17 MAY College Parent & Friends Social & Info evening
  • 15 MAY Girls’ School ‘Open School’ for families of existing students
  • 18 MAY College Campus Tour
  • 22 MAY (7PM) College Hamilton House Chapel
  • 23, 30 MAY & 13 JUNE Boys’ School Mother and Son event
  • 25 MAY College Foodbank
  • 29 MAY (7PM) College Cargill House Chapel
  • 8 JUNE Move to new Girls’ School on Shore Road
  • 7 JUNE College Chamber Showcase
  • 10 JUNE College Rock Showcase
  • 12 JUNE College Choral Showcase
  • 12 JUNE (7PM) College Wilson House Chapel
  • 15 JUNE College Campus Tour
  • 18 JUNE Boys’ School Quiz Night
  • 19 JUNE (7PM) College Stark House Chapel
  • 29 JUNE College Campus Tour
  • 29 JUNE Girls’ School and Boys’ School Cross Country
  • 29 JUNE College Middle School Music Evening
  • 3 JULY (7PM) College Wishart House Chapel
  • 5 JULY (7PM) College House Music
  • 7 & 8 JULY College Dance Showcase