Issue 2 | April 2022

Introducing the 2022 College Student Leadership Team

Our College did not let the current Covid restrictions get in the way of announcing the new Student Leadership Team for 2022 which has traditionally been celebrated at a final full school College assembly before seniors finish at school for the year in preparation for their exams.

Adapting to the new normal, the College’s first virtual event was well attended by many students and teachers who showed their support by streaming in live from their classrooms for seniors who are back in school.

College Acting Principal, Mr Duncan McQueen introduced the 2022 College Head Prefect Team, with Xing Xing Lawrence as the new Head Girl and Archie Manning, Head Boy, and Arwyn Stevens and Luka Ljubisavljevic in the roles of Deputy Head Girl and Deputy Head Boy.

Present with him, albeit socially distanced and following strict protocol, each of the new Head Prefects took turns to introduce themselves and shared their commitment to focus on creating a more inclusive environment and enhancing involvement of students in school events and activities. Their formal commissioning will take place in Term 1, 2022.

Mr McQueen said, “We are pleased to have selected Xing Xing, Archie, Arwyn and Luka alongside other House Leaders on their strengths and leadership qualities. I’d like to congratulate all those who have been selected for a leadership role either as a Prefect or a Peer Support Leader. We look forward to collaborating with you and supporting you in delivering positive impact in your roles.”

This year we had over 170 Year 12 students put their names forward for various leadership positions, and selection was challenging with high calibre candidates.

To our outgoing Prefect Team J’Adore, Harry, Sophia and Harjot, House Leaders and Peer Support Leaders and fellow Year 13’s, we wish you all the very best as you begin preparations to finish your time at the College well.

Here is the list of our 2022 College Student Leadership and Peer Support Teams:

2022 Peer Support Teams

Olivia Costello
Georgia Long
Gabriella Fenwick
Danni Greenfield
Bethany Rowntree
Danielle Eccles
Jonty Williams
Joel Dowie
Matthew Vaughan
Jonathan McCabe
Oliver McCormick
Matthew Paul
Mikayla Funnell
Kelly McKinnon
Georgia Mai
Katie Dirks
Oliver Barclay
Jacob Attwood
Maia Perry
Jackson Horton
Catherine Gravit
Oscar Cottrell
James Flay
Irene Wang
Max Feng
Sophie McKinlay
Stefanie Humphries
Hannah Cavanagh
Fergus Kenna
Emma Garmey
Neeraj Yarlagadda
Jesse Keyte
Punn Chandrubeksa
Emma Pijnenburg
Allistair Somervell
Jaimie West
Ryan Gill
Georgia Eldrett
Liam McKenzie
Tori Mills
Elijah Wong
Charlotte Hayes
Ruby Haddon
Emily Haddon
Hannah Morgan
Lizzie Webster
Charlotte Manley
Charlotte Beattie
Jacinta Birch
Ashley Wang
Grace Lapish
Timothy Shires
Jesse Wang
Joshua Rankin-Mills
Lachlan Dean
Alex Perry
James Mckelvie
Jack Arbuckle
Maia Mealamu
Andrew Aniterea
Jack Foley
Tim Brady
Hugo Ireland
Matthew Simmons
Liam Muir
Nicholas Berry
Emily Monaghan
Ruby Quin
Kate Frazer
Will Richardson
Jonson Chin
Zach Thomson
Adam Searle
Alexander Kerr
Harry Fayers
Arabella Spencer
Elizabeth Mora
Maia Tahapehi
Neve Winterman-Duffy
YiYun Han
Vanden Patel

Head Prefects

Head BoyArchie ManningHamilton
Head GirlXing Xing LawrenceStark
Deputy Head BoyLuka LjubisavljevicWishart
Deputy Head GirlArwyn StevensWilson


Teacher in ChargePaul Venter
House LeaderCampbell Joyce
House LeaderKeely Samuel
PrefectGeorge Siddells
PrefectJack McKenzie
PrefectFynn Rowntree
PrefectChristina Fenwick
Chapel PrefectMillie Eaton
Sport PrefectBrooke Fonoti
Service PrefectEmma Csite


Teacher in ChargeSusie Rock
House LeaderAngus Tucker
House LeaderEva Melhuish
PrefectHazel McDermott
PrefectIsabella Campion
PrefectKhayne Lii Munro
PrefectNicholas Harford
PrefectVerity Ward
Art PrefectMelody Lui-Webster
Academic PrefectSophie Hawes


Teacher in Charge Will Gage-Brown
House Leader Jeremy Bright
House Leader Sharmaine Tapling
Prefect Sophie Kensington
Prefect Zaid Bharuchi
Prefect Anish Edekar
Prefect Bailey Gibson
Service Prefect Cameron Adams
Academic Prefect Alissa Huang


Teacher in ChargeJulie Coughlan
House LeaderOliver Avis
House LeaderAlexandra (Lexi) McOmish
PrefectSophie Culverwell
PrefectZoe White
PrefectIssy Yock
PrefectEthan Fung
Sport PrefectTetauru Cuthers
Chapel PrefectSebastian Hardie
Te AmokuraDontae Nance


Teacher in ChargeStephanie Mellsop
House LeaderEthan Agaimalo
House LeaderNeve Webster
PrefectJack Buckingham
PrefectDickie Terepo
PrefectAnnie Wienk
PrefectGeorge Beca
Art PrefectTague Bradley
Te Amokura PrefectOcean Scott


Teacher in ChargeKeith Taylor
House LeaderChloe Percy-Brown
House LeaderSebastian Paton
PrefectCaleb Corban
PrefectHarry King
PrefectTeya Jones
Prefect/Deputy BH HeadXavi Taele

Te Amokura

Teacher in ChargeIeti Fetalaiga
StarkOcean Scott
WishartDontae Nance

Bruce House

Teacher in ChargeMartin Piaggi
Head BoyKiyaan Manukonga
Head GirlSophie Fieldman
Deputy GirlKatherine Cao
Deputy BoyXavi Taele


Do not let the circumstances of life, e.g. Covid determine how you react and act.  At the College this...
Read More
Recognising our Year 12 Academic Colours and Honours achievers. The College hosted an online assembly...
Read More
Credit to our Year 13 NCEA Academic Colours and Honours recipients. The College celebrated our Year 13...
Read More
Celebrating our Year 13 IB Academic Colours and Honours recipients. An assembly was held during the term...
Read More
18 March 2022 marked a special celebration for the College as we acknowledged the academic achievements...
Read More
Early in Term 1, we announced that 36 of our College students gained a total of 51 Scholarship awards...
Read More
Our College continues to live up to its reputation of providing an excellent educational foundation in...
Read More
In Term 1 this year, some of our students and teachers have had to isolate at home, as experienced by...
Read More
Chalmers is on another winning streak – having won House Swimming just a couple of weeks ago, repeating...
Read More
Under a blazing summer sun, Chalmers claimed the first House event for the year, winning the swimming...
Read More


  • 6 MAY 2022 Boys’ School Celtic Day
  • 6 MAY College Cross Country
  • 10, 11 & 12 MAY Girls’ School syndicate visit to new school on Shore Road
  • 15 MAY (7PM) College Chalmers House Chapel
  • 16 MAY College Prefects Commissioning
  • 17 MAY College Parent & Friends Social & Info evening
  • 15 MAY Girls’ School ‘Open School’ for families of existing students
  • 18 MAY College Campus Tour
  • 22 MAY (7PM) College Hamilton House Chapel
  • 23, 30 MAY & 13 JUNE Boys’ School Mother and Son event
  • 25 MAY College Foodbank
  • 29 MAY (7PM) College Cargill House Chapel
  • 8 JUNE Move to new Girls’ School on Shore Road
  • 7 JUNE College Chamber Showcase
  • 10 JUNE College Rock Showcase
  • 12 JUNE College Choral Showcase
  • 12 JUNE (7PM) College Wilson House Chapel
  • 15 JUNE College Campus Tour
  • 18 JUNE Boys’ School Quiz Night
  • 19 JUNE (7PM) College Stark House Chapel
  • 29 JUNE College Campus Tour
  • 29 JUNE Girls’ School and Boys’ School Cross Country
  • 29 JUNE College Middle School Music Evening
  • 3 JULY (7PM) College Wishart House Chapel
  • 5 JULY (7PM) College House Music
  • 7 & 8 JULY College Dance Showcase